Student Assessment Staff
 

Area 

Name

Email

Phone

Interim Director Walt Drane   wdrane@mde.k12.ms.us
601-359-3052
Business Services Coor. Melissa Hall     mhall@mde.k12.ms.us 
601-359-5115 
Budget Verna Covington vcovington@mde.k12.ms.us    
601-359-2963 
Admin Assistant     Trishon Wilson twilson@mde.k12.ms.us 
601-359-3052 
Special Projects Averi Phillips-Powell aphillips@mde.k12.ms.us 
601-359-3768 

 

Program 

MDE Contact  

Vendor Contact

Mississippi Alternate
Assessment of Extended
Science Framework
(MAAESF)
Bobby Richardson, Educator in Residence
601-359-2135
brichardson@mde.k12.ms.us

Sharon Prestridge
601-359-1970
sprestridge@mde.k12.ms.us
Measuered Progress
Dominique Parke, Program Manager
1-800-431-8901
603-743-9102 (x2834)
parke.dominique@measuredprogress.org


MST2
(Mississippi Science Test, 
Grades 5/8) 

Kimberly Jones, Program Coordinator
601-359-5192
ksjones@mde.k12.ms.us
Pearson
Jennifer Harrison
Program Coordinator
800-228-0752 (x245622)
jennifer.a.harrison@pearson.com
PearsonAccess/TestNav Customer Service: 888-705-9412
MWAP3 
(Mississippi Writing 
Assessment Program) 
Kimberly Jones, Program Coordinator
601-359-5192
ksjones@mde.k12.ms.us
Blue Ribbon Schools Kimberly Jones, Program Coordinator
601-359-5192
ksjones@mde.k12.ms.us
 
NAEP Interim Contact  
National Assessment of Educational Progress, ACT American College Testing
Richard Baliko, Educator in Residence
601-359-5245
rbaliko@mde.k12.ms.us

 
MKAS2 (Mississippi K-3 Assessment Support System) Latoya Blackshear, Educator in Residence
601-359-3497
lblackshear@mde.k12.ms.us
 
Pearson Access   esupport 1-888-705-9412
PARCC (MCT3/SATP3) Trudy Cook, Program Manager
662.251.7520
tcook@mde.k12.ms.us
PARCC Call Center
1-888-493-9888
Monday-Friday 6:00 am - 8:00 pm (CST)
PARCC@support.pearson.com
SATP2
(Subject Area Testing Program) 


Kimberly Jones, Program Coordinator
601-359-5192
ksjones@mde.k12.ms.us
Pearson
Sanjuana (Juanita) Gonzalez
SATP2 Program Coordinator
800-228-0752 (x245619)
sanjuana.gonzalez@pearson.com
PearsonAccess/TesNav Customer Service: 1-888-705-9412
Special Populations
ACCESS for ELLs
Alternate ACCESS for ELLs
Accommodations
SATP2 Alternative Assessment
Sharon Prestridge, Special Populations Coordinator
601- 359-1970
sprestridge@mde.k12.ms.us 
MetriTech, Inc (ELL)
Susan Feldman, Vice President
217-398-4868
sfeldman@metritech.com 
Test Security (Caveon; FLE) 

 
Office of Student Assessment     P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771     Phone: (601) 359-3052     Fax: (601) 359-2471
 

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education – Agency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination