Federal Programs Staff

Marcus E. Cheeks  Director of Federal Programs
Patricia Youngblood  Administrative Support
Brenda Sample  Administrative Support

Division of Program Development and Special Populations
Adrienne A. Williams  Title I, Part C - Migrant and MS Soars
Kelsey Blumenberg  Title I, Part A - Low Income and Distinguished Schools
Jerry McClendon  Title I, Part D - Neglected and Delinquent
Mariea Jackson  Title II - Improving Teacher Quality and Title VI - Rural and Low Income 
Tarro Funches  Title III - English Language Learners and Immigrants
Barbara Greene Title X - Homeless Education

Division of Fiscal Management, Monitoring, School Support and Data Collection / Reporting
Melanie Diggs  Grants Management, Allocations, School Payments
Carol Spann  School Payments, Carryover, MOE, Comparability
Shanika Grant  State Agency Contracts and Payments
Michael Gibbons  Monitoring, Compliance and Performance
Pam Curry  Parental Engagement, Comparability, Monitoring and Compliance
Aisha McGee  Title I, 1003 (a) Priority / Focus Schools and MS Soars
Betina White  Title I, 1003 (a) Priority / Focus Schools and MS Soars
Rhushell Moore  MSIS data collection and CSPR data reporting
Karen Austin  Title IV - 21st Century Community Learning Centers
Ken Stamps  Title IV - 21st Century Community Learning Centers and SES


Office of Federal Programs     P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771     Phone: (601) 359-3499     Fax: (601) 359-2587

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education – Agency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination