Mississippi Department of Education

**MDE employees, please contact your immediate supervisor, if driving conditions in your area appear unsafe**

Reported public school closings due to bad weather- January 17, 2013

Canton Public School District delay opening 10:00 a.m.
Claiborne County School District
Clinton Public School District delayed openings:
     9:25 a.m. Clinton Park, Northside and Eastside
     9:50 a.m. Lovett, Clinton Junior High
   10:00 a.m. Sumner Hill, CHS
Columbus Municipal School District
Jackson Public School delayed openings:
     Elementary 9:00 a.m., Middle 9:30 a.m., High School 10:00 a.m.
Holmes County Schools opens at 12:00 p.m.
Kemper County School District
Leake County School District
Madison County School District delayed openings:
     Elementary 9:00 a.m., Middle 9:30 a.m., High School 10:00 a.m  
Pearl Public School District
Rankin County Schools
Yazoo City School District
Yazoo County School District

Clarion Ledger

Mississippi Department of Education     P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771     General Information: 601-359-3513

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education
Website Accessibility StatementAgency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination