src="/sf-images/basetemplate/MDEnewLOGOweb.jpg"

 
Accounts Receivable

The descriptions below are for reference only and are not intended to be all inclusive of the duties and services provided by the Office of Accounting. It shall not be construed to supersede Mississippi state law, the Agency Policy and Procedure Manual, or any other legal and binding authority. For more information, you may call (601) 359-3525.

Note: AP&P refers to Agency Policy and Procedure Manual

 

You must have Adobe Acrobat Reader to see some of the following files. If you already have it, simply click on the link. If not, then to access and download this free feature, click here.

Receipt of Funds Form - Excel Format

For assistance, please call Letha Gray at 601-359-3430 or e-mail lgray@mde.k12.ms.us

Log-in of Receipts

Contact Charlotte Powell at 601-359-2066 or email cpowell@mde.k12.ms.us 

Backup Personnel for Log-in of Receipts are:
1. Katie Alexander 601-359-5974
2. Shannon Gatlin 601-359-3909
3. Letha Gray 601-359-3430

Invoice Issued by Requesting Office/Depositing Receipts

Rose Marie Briggs at 601-359-3665 or email rbriggs@mde.k12.ms.us

 

Internal Billings

Indirect Cost
Printing/Postage
Data Processing
Space Rental

Tort Claims

Please contact Katie Alexander at 601-359-5974 or email kalexander@mde.k12.ms.us 
For assistance, please contact Shannon Gatlin at 601-359-3909 or email sgatlin@mde.k12.ms.us

External Billings


Instructions for the Invoice for Services Form
Form of Invoice for Services

Adjustments

For assistance with adjustments, please contact James Hart, at 601-359-3525 or jhart@mde.k12.ms.us.

 

Office of Accounting     P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771     Phone: (601) 359-3525     Fax: (601) 359-2326
 

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education – Agency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination