Accounting Staff

James A. Hart, Bureau Director
jhart@mde.k12.ms.us
601-359-3525
  

       
 Linda Whitley Director of Payments and Property  601-359-2187    

 lwhitley@mde.k12.ms.us

 Katrina Dooley  Vendor Payments
 601-359-3976
 kdooley@mde.k12.ms.us

Payroll and Insurance

     
 Vanessa Nichols Payroll  601-359-3074

 vnichols@mde.k12.ms.us

 Angela Smith  Insurance  601-359-3763  asmith@mde.k12.ms.us

Contracts Payable

     
 Deidre Donnell Payroll/Travel/Contracts 601-359-2926 

ddonnell@mde.k12.ms.us

 Sandra Gaddis Independent Contract
Travel Payment Accountant
601-359-3921

 sgaddis@mde.k12.ms.us

 

Travel

     
 Kim Ware Travel Payment Accountant  601-359-3493

 kware@mde.k12.ms.us

 Eric Foster Travel Payment Accountant  601-359-3847

 efoster@mde.k12.ms.us

 Accounts Payable

 

Team 1

   
 Gail Gentry Accounts Payable
School Payments Supervisor
 601-359-2120

 ggentry@mde.k12.ms.us

 Danielle Stephens  Accounts Payable Accountant 601-359-2189

 estephens@mde.k12.ms.us

 Jacquline Williams Payments Accountant  601-359-3976

jdwilliams@mde.k12.ms.us

 

Accounts Payable

Team 2

   
 Eric Hollis  Accounts Specialist  601-359-2927

 ehollis@mde.k12.ms.us

 Phil Shepardson  Accounts Payable Accountant  601-359-3917  pshepardson@mde.k12.ms.us
 Fernell Clayborne Vendor Payments Accountant  601-359-3975

 fclayborne@mde.k12.ms.us

 

Fixed Assets

     
 Mike Swofford Blind/Deaf School Business Office 
Property Officer
 601-984-8111

 mswofford@mde.k12.ms.us

 Kenya Gardner Property Officer  601-359-3977

 kgardner@mde.k12.ms.us

 

Revenue and Reporting

Accounts Receivable

     
 Letha Gray Federal Draw/CMIA and 
Accounts Receivable Supervisor 
 601-359-3430    

 lgray@mde.k12.ms.us

 Shannon Gatlin Accounts Receivable Accountant  601-359-3909

 sgatlin@mde.k12.ms.us

 Katie Alexander Accounts Receivable Accountant  601-359-5974

 kalexander@mde.k12.ms.us

 Rose Briggs  Customer Billing
Deposits Technician
 601-359-3665

 rbriggs@mde.k12.ms.us

 Purchasing

     
 VACANT Purchasing Supervisor  601-359-3864

 

 VACANT Purchasing Agent  601-359-3994

 

 Charlotte Powell Purchasing Technician  601-359-2066

 cpowell@mde.k12.ms.us

 

Financial Reporting

     
 VACANT Reporting Supervisor  601-359-2318

 

 Virginia Dickerson      Reporting Accountant  601-359-3925

 vdickerson@mde.k12.ms.us

 VACANT Reporting Accountant  601-359-3427  
 Charlene Smith Blind/Deaf School Business Office
Reporting Accountant
 601-984-8100

 cmsmith@mde.k12.ms.us

 

Mail / Central Receiving

     
 Mike Byrd Mail/Central Receiving Supervisor  601-359-2195

 mbyrd@mde.k12.ms.us

 Steve Pierce Support Technician Senior  601-359-2195

 spierce@mde.k12.ms.us

 Michael Jones Support Technician  601-359-2195

 mjones@mde.k12.ms.us

 

 

Office of Accounting     P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771     Phone: (601) 359-3525     Fax: (601) 359-2326
 

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education – Agency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination