Steering Committee Members

  1. Shirley Banks, Franklin County Schools

  2. Terry C. Burton, State Senator

  3. Alyson P. Creel, Ocean Springs School District

  4. Matthew Evans, Rankin County Schools

  5. Carlos Hicks, Gulfport School District

  6. Patty Horton, MS Department of Rehabilitation

  7. Agnes Johnson, EMPOWER

  8. Dr. Linda G. Jones, Oxford School District

  9. April Miller, University of Southern MS

  10. Shirley Miller, MS Department of Mental Health

  11. Beverly Ray, MSHA & Franklin County Schools

  12. Ellen Reddy, Citizens for Quality Education, Inc.

  13. Mandy Rogers, Parents United Together

  14. Shirley Tipton, Coalition for Citizens with Disabilities

  15. Rosemary L. Wolfe, West Tallahatchie School District 

Office of Special Education     P.O. Box 771     359 N. West Street, Suite 300     Jackson, MS 39205     Phone: (601) 359-3498     Parent Hotline: 1-877-544-0408

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education
Website Accessibility StatementAgency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination