src="/sf-images/basetemplate/MDEnewLOGOweb.jpg"

                               Student Assessment Staff
 

Area 

Name

Email

Phone

Executive Director
Walt Drane   wdrane@mdek12.org
601-359-3052
State Assessment Director
Vincent Segalini   vsegalini@mdek12.org
601-359-3052

Program 

MDE Contact  

Vendor Contact

Operations and Logistics Officer Kimberly Jones
601-359-5192
ksjones@mdek12.org
Mississippi 
Assessment Program - Alternate
Subject Area Alternate Assessment (SAAA)
Dr. Albert Carter
601-359-5578
acarter@mdek12.org
Questar Assessment, Inc.
Mark Phipps
Program Manager
(952) 997-0276 (Office)
mphipps@questarai.com
MST2
(Mississippi Science Test, 
Grades 5/8) 

Tiffany Jones
601-359-3631
ttjones@mdek12.org
Mississippi Pearson Support Center
1-888-705-9412
Monday - Friday
6:00 a.m. - 7:30 p.m. (CST)
Blue Ribbon Schools Richard Baliko
601-359-5245
rbaliko@mdek12.org
 
NAEP   
(National Assessment of Educational Progress)
Richard Baliko, State Coordinator
601-359-5245
rbaliko@mdek12.org

 

ACT (American College Testing) Richard Baliko, Program Coordinator
601-359-5245
rbaliko@mdek12.org
 
MKAS2 (Mississippi K-3 Assessment Support System) Jennifer Robinson
601-359-1244
jennifer.robinson@mdek12.org
Renaissance Learning,
800-338-4204
Mississippi Assessment Program
Vincent Segalini, Coordinator
601-359-3052
vsegalini@mdek12.org

Libby Cook, Math Content Specialist
601-359-1315
Questar Assessment Inc.,
800-644-4054
SATP2
(Subject Area Testing Program) 


Tiffany Jones
601-359-2462
ttjones@mdek12.org
Mississippi Pearson Support Center
1-888-705-9412
Monday - Friday
6:00 a.m. - 7:30 p.m. (CST)
Special Populations
Accommodations
English Language Proficiency Test
Veronica Barton
601- 359-5115
vbarton@mdek12.org
Data Recognition Corp.
Genevieve Olvera
Program Manager
210-383-1305
GOlvera@DataRecognitionCorp.com 

Test Security (Caveon) Michael Martin, Investigator
601-359-3995
mcmartin@mdek12.org

Brooks Little, Investigator
601-359-2649
blittle@mdek12.org
 
Office of Student Assessment     P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771     Phone: (601) 359-3052     Fax: (601) 359-2471
 

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education – Agency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination