Legislative Services

FY2013 Committee Chairs for Education and Appropriations

House Education Committee
John L. Moore, Simpson, Chair
Alyce G. Clarke, Jackson, Vice-Chair
Regular meeting time: Wednesdays at 1p.m. in Room 204 of the State Capitol

House Appropriations Committee
Herb Frierson, Pearl River, Chair
Mac Huddleston, Pontotoc, Vice-Chair
Regular meeting time: Tuesday and Thursday at 10:00a.m. in Room 201-A of the State Capitol

Senate Education Committee
Gray Tollison, Oxford, -Chair
Nancy Adams Collins , Pontotoc, Vice-Chair
Regular meeting times: Tuesdays and Thursdays at 8:45 a.m. in Room 409 of the State Capitol

Senate Appropriations Committee
Eugene S. Clarke, Bolivar, Humphreys, Sharkey, Washington, Yazoo, Chair
Terry C. Burton , Lauderdale, Newton, Scott,Vice- Chair
Regular meeting time: Tuesday 1:30p.m. in Room 216 and Thursday at 1:30p.m. in Room 209 of the State Capitol

Office of Legislative Services     P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771     Phone: (601) 359-3515     Fax: (601) 359-3033

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education – Agency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination