Federal Programs Staff

Quentin Ransburg                     Executive Director
Charlotte Luckett                       Assistant to the Executive Director
Patricia Youngblood                  Office Manager

Bureau of ESSA Programs
VACANT                                   Bureau Director
Bryan Lieb. Esq.                       Ombudsman 

Division of Special Populations
Monique Henderson, Ed.D.       Director
Gwen King                                 Migrant Education/English Language Learners & Immigrants Coordinator
Tiffany Jones                             Neglected and Delinquent/Homeless Education Coordinator 

Division of Professional Development and Student Learning Opportunities
Farrah Nicholson                       Director
Betina White                              Monitoring and Compliance Coordinator
Chris Norwood                           21st Century Community Learning Centers Coordinator
VACANT                                    21st Century Community Learning Centers Specialist
VACANT                                    Student Support and Academic Enrichment Coordinator 

Division of Schoolwide Development
Brendsha Roby                          Director
Rajeeni Clay-Scott, Ph.D           Improving Teacher Quality, Rural & Low Incomes Schools Coordinator
Barbara Greene                         Parental Engagement Coordinator
Tarro Funches                           Private and Charter Schools Coordinator 

Division of MCAPS, Data Collection and Reporting
Mariea B. Jackson                     MCAPS Administrator 

Bureau of Grants Management
Elisha Campbell                         Fiscal Grants Management Director
Shanika Grant                            Assistant Fiscal Grants Management Director
Tonya McDonald                        Grants Accountant
VACANT                                    Compliance Accountant

Office of Federal Programs     P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771     Phone: (601) 359-3499     Fax: (601) 359-2587

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education
Website Accessibility StatementAgency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination