src="/sf-images/basetemplate/MDEnewLOGOweb.jpg"

Career and Technical Education

Student Organizations

The Division of Student Organizations provides opportunities to expand and enhance students’ overall educational experience, improve their social skills, gain self-confidence, acquire leadership skills, and learn how to function as a member of a group or team. The following student organizations, coordinated by the Division of Student Organizations, create a medium for interaction among students, faculty, staff, and the community as a whole:


Resources

2016-2017 Student Organization Calendar

Contact Information

Sandra Parker
Division Director
ssparker@mdek12.org

Charlotte Bryant
Coordinator: HOSA 
cbryant@mdek12.org

Tammie Brewer
Coordinator: DECA & Collegiate DECA 
tbrewer@mdek12.org

Tiffany Gauthier
FFA State Coordinator
tgauthier@mdek12.org

Sabrina Ervin
FFA State Membership Coordinator
Financial Facilitator
servin@mdek12.org

Sandra Parker
FBLA/PBL State Coordinator
ssparker@mdek12.org

Valerie Taylor
FCCLA/NTHS/Educators Rising State Coordinator
vtaylor@mdek12.org

Tim Bradford
Coordinator: SkillsUSA
bradfordt@mdek12.org

Valerie Taylor
Coordinator: FCCLA & NTHS 
vtaylor@mdek12.org 

Shanta Villanueva
Coordinator: TSA
svillanueva@mdek12.org



Mailing Address:
Office of Student Organization
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS. 39205

Main Phone:  601-359-2371
Fax Number:  601-354-7788

Office of Career and Technical Education      Phone: (601) 359-3461      Fax: (601) 359-3481

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education – Agency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination