src="/sf-images/basetemplate/MDEnewLOGOweb.jpg"

Career and Technical Education

Student Organizations

The Division of Student Organizations provides opportunities to expand and enhance students’ overall educational experience, improve their social skills, gain self-confidence, acquire leadership skills, and learn how to function as a member of a group or team. The following student organizations, coordinated by the Division of Student Organizations, create a medium for interaction among students, faculty, staff, and the community as a whole:

Resources

2015 Student Organizations Calendar Revised
Career and Technical Student Organizations Advisors’ Handbook
Responsibilities of Local Districts 
FFA Center Map
Career and Technical Student Organization Advisors' Handbook

Contact Information

Sandra Parker
Division Director
ssparker@mde.k12.ms.us

Charlotte Bryant
Coordinator: HOSA 
cbryant@mde.k12.ms.us

Tammie Brewer
Coordinator: DECA & Collegiate DECA 
tbrewer@mde.k12.ms.us

Lee James
Contract Coordinator: FFA
ljames@mde.k12.ms.us

Judy Frazier
Coordinator: FFA State Membership 
Financial Facilitator 
jfrazier@mde.k12.ms.us

Jan Guyse
Coordinator: FBLA & PBL
jguyse@mde.k12.ms.us

Tim Bradford
Coordinator: SkillsUSA
tbradford@mde.k12.ms.us

Valerie Taylor
Coordinator: FCCLA & NTHS 
vtaylor@mde.k12.ms.us 

Barbara Varnell 
Coordinator: FEA 
bvarnell@mde.k12.ms.us

Shanta Villanueva
Coordinator: TSA
svillanueva@mde.k12.ms.us

Vacant
Projects Officer I 


Mailing Address:
Office of Student Organization
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS. 39205

Main Phone:  601-359-2371
Fax Number:  601-354-7788

Office of Career and Technical Education      Phone: (601) 359-3461      Fax: (601) 359-3481

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education – Agency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination