src="/sf-images/basetemplate/MDEnewLOGOweb.jpg"

Elementary Education and Reading Staff – (601) 359-2586

Nathan Oakley
noakley@mdek12.org

Executive Director

Tenette Smith
tenette.smith@mdek12.org

Bureau Director, Elementary Education and Reading

Kymyona Burk
kymyona.burk@mdek12.org

State Literacy Director (K-12)

Jill Dent
jdent@mdek12.org

Bureau Director, Early Childhood

Robin Lemonis
rlemonis@mdek12.org

Bureau Director, Intervention Services (K-12)

Melissa Banks
mebanks@mdek12.org

Instructional Technology

Jayda Brantley
jbrantely@mdek12.org

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Secondary Education and Dyslexia Supports)

Jen Cornett
jcornett@mdek12.org

Gifted Programs

Laura Dickson
ldickson@mdek12.org

Early Childhood, Early Learning Collaboratives

Joyce Greer
jgreer@mdek12.org

Early Childhood Instructional Specialist

Andrea Mayfield
amayfield@mdek12.org

Educator In Residence, General Education and Special Education, School Wide Integrated Framework for Transformation (SWIFT)

Bobby Richardson
brichardson@mdek12.org

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Behavior Supports)

Elizabeth Simmons
esimmons@mdek12.org

Library, Reading Fair

Laurie Weathersby
lweathersby@mdek12.org

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Elementary Education and Dyslexia Supports)

Felicia Robinson
fjrobinson@mdek12.org

Special Projects Officer

Verna Covington
vcovington@mdek12.org

Accounting Specialist Senior


Secondary Education Staff – (601) 359-3461

Jean Massey
jmassey@mdek12.org

Executive Director

Marla Davis
mdavis@mdek12.org 

Bureau Director, Secondary Curriculum and Instruction

Dana Bullard
dbullard@mdek12.org

Bureau Director, High School Programs and Innovative Programs

BoNita Harris
bonitaharris@mdek12.org

Math and Science Partnership

Candace Kelly
ckelly@mdek12.org

Transition Instructional Specialist

Chandrea Walker
cswalker@mdek12.org

Assistant Director of Counseling and Support Services

Chonette Bouldin
cbouldin@mdek12.org

Special Projects Officer

Dana Danis
ddanis@mdek12.org

English Language Arts Content Specialist

Jackie Sampsell
jsampsell@mdek12.org

Science Content Specialist

Jennifer Nance
jennifer.nance@mdek12.org

Social Studies Content Specialist and Approved Course Manual

Jessica Smith
jessica.smith@mdek12.org

Educator in Residence, Director of Counseling and Support Services

Limeul Eubanks
leubanks@mdek12.org

Visual and Performing Arts, World Languages


Professional Development Staff – (601) 359-2869

Wendy Clemons 
wclemons@mdek12.org

Bureau Director
  

Stacey Donaldson 
stdonaldson@mdek12.org

National Board Project Director
  

Tina Sellers  
tsellers@mdek12.org

Special Projects Officer 
  

Kristina Livingston
klivingston@mdek12.org

Lead Professional Development Coordinator


Textbook Staff – (601) 576-4950

Chauncey Spears
crspears@mdek12.org

Textbook Adoption and Procurement, Audits, Caravan, Policy Research, Elementary Social Studies

Lakisha Kendrick
lkendrick@mdek12.org

Textbook Audits, Textbook Inventory Management System (TIMS)


Office of Elementary Education and Reading/Secondary Education/Professional Development
            Phone: (601) 359-2586 / (601) 359-3461 / (601) 359-2869
Fax: (601) 359-2040
P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771        

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education
Website Accessibility StatementAgency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination