src="/sf-images/basetemplate/MDEnewLOGOweb.jpg"

Elementary Education and Reading Staff – (601) 359-2586

Nathan Oakley
noakley@mde.k12.ms.us

Executive Director

Kymyona Burk
kymyona.burk@mde.k12.ms.us

State Literacy Director

Jill Dent
jdent@mde.k12.ms.us

Early Childhood Director

Robin Lemonis
rlemonis@mde.k12.ms.us

Director of Intervention Services (Dyslexia, Response to Intervention (RtI), Teacher Support Teams)

Limeul Eubanks
leubanks@mde.k12.ms.us 

Foreign Language, Library Media, Visual and Performing Arts, Approved Courses Catalog, Course Codes

Brittany Herrington
bherrington@mde.k12.ms.us

Early Childhood, Early Learning Collaboratives

Tenette Smith
tenette.smith@mde.k12.ms.us

Literacy-Based Promotion Act

Chauncey Spears
crspears@mde.k12.ms.us 

Gifted Programs, Social Studies, Dual Credit / Dual Enrollment, Advanced Placement

Mary Wroten
mwroten@mde.k12.ms.us

Science

Felicia Robinson
fjrobinson@mde.k12.ms.us

Special Projects Officer, Budgets


Secondary Education Staff – (601) 359-3461

Jean Massey
jmassey@mde.k12.ms.us

Executive Director

Marla Davis
mdavis@mde.k12.ms.us 

College- and Career-Readiness Standards for Mathematics, Excellence for All (formerly known as State Board Examination System), International Baccalaureate (IB), Mississippi Mathematics Framework, STEM Initiatives

Vincent Segalini
vsegalini@mde.k12.ms.us

College- and Career-Readiness Standards for English/Language Arts


Professional Development Staff – (601) 359-2869

Trecina Green 
tgreen@mde.k12.ms.us 

Executive Director 

Tina Sellers  
tsellers@mde.k12.ms.us

Mississippi Virtual Public School 
  

Trudy Cook
tcook@mde.k12.ms.us

Lead Professional Development Coordinator

Andrea Mayfield
amayfield@mde.k12.ms.us

 Educator In Residence, General Education and Special Education, School Wide Integrated Framework for Transformation (SWIFT)

Lakechia Grant
lgrant@mde.k12.ms.us 

Mathematics and Science Partnerships (MSP), Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST), Reading Fair


Textbook Staff – (601) 576-4950

Vacant

Textbook Adoption and Procurement, Audits, Caravan, Policy Research

Lakisha Kendrick
lkendrick@mde.k12.ms.us

Textbook Audits, Textbook Inventory Management System (TIMS)


Office of Elementary Education and Reading/Secondary Education/Professional Development
            Phone: (601) 359-2586 / (601) 359-3461 / (601) 359-2869
Fax: (601) 359-2040
P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771        

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education – Agency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination