src="/sf-images/basetemplate/MDEnewLOGOweb.jpg"

Elementary Education and Reading Staff – (601) 359-2586

Nathan Oakley
noakley@mdek12.org

Executive Director

Kymyona Burk
kymyona.burk@mdek12.org

State Literacy Director (K-12)

Jill Dent
jdent@mdek12.org

Early Childhood Director

Robin Lemonis
rlemonis@mdek12.org

Director of Intervention Services (K-12)

Melissa Banks
mebanks@mdek12.org

Instructional Technology

Jen Cornett
jcornett@mdek12.org

Gifted Programs

Alicia Deaver
adeaver@mdek12.org

Early Childhood, Early Learning Collaboratives

Limeul Eubanks
leubanks@mdek12.org

Foreign Language, Library Media, Visual and Performing Arts, Approved Courses Catalog, Course Codes

Joyce Greer
jgreer@mdek12.org

Early Childhood Instructional Specialist

Monique Henderson
mohenderson@mdek12.org

English Language Learners

Brittany Herrington
bherrington@mdek12.org

Early Childhood Special Education Coordinator

Bobby Richardson
brichardson@mdek12.org

Intervention Services

Tenette Smith
tenette.smith@mdek12.org

Literacy-Based Promotion Act

Laurie Weathersby
lweathersby@mdek12.org

Intervention Services

Mary Wroten
mwroten@mdek12.org

Science

Felicia Robinson
fjrobinson@mdek12.org

Special Projects Officer

Verna Covington
vcovington@mdek12.org

Accounting Specialist Senior

Andrea Mayfield
amayfield@mdek12.org

Educator In Residence, General Education and Special Education, School Wide Integrated Framework for Transformation (SWIFT)


Secondary Education Staff – (601) 359-3461

Jean Massey
jmassey@mdek12.org

Executive Director

Marla Davis
mdavis@mdek12.org 

College- and Career-Readiness Standards for Mathematics, Excellence for All (formerly known as State Board Examination System), International Baccalaureate (IB), Mississippi Mathematics Framework, STEM Initiatives

Vacant

College- and Career-Readiness Standards for English/Language Arts


Professional Development Staff – (601) 359-2869

Wendy Clemons 
wclemons@mdek12.org

Bureau Director
  

Stacey Donaldson 
stdonaldson@mdek12.org

National Board Project Director
  

Tina Sellers  
tsellers@mdek12.org

Mississippi Virtual Public School 
  

Trudy Cook
tcook@mdek12.org

Lead Professional Development Coordinator


Textbook Staff – (601) 576-4950

Chauncey Spears
crspears@mdek12.org

Textbook Adoption and Procurement, Audits, Caravan, Policy Research, Elementary Social Studies

Lakisha Kendrick
lkendrick@mdek12.org

Textbook Audits, Textbook Inventory Management System (TIMS)


Office of Elementary Education and Reading/Secondary Education/Professional Development
            Phone: (601) 359-2586 / (601) 359-3461 / (601) 359-2869
Fax: (601) 359-2040
P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771        

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education – Agency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination