Instructional Enhancement Staff

Trecina Green 

Associate Superintendent 
Tina Sellers
Mississippi Virtual Public School 

Curriculum and Instruction Staff   

Nathan Oakley

Marla Davis 

Common Core State Standards for Mathematics, Excellence for All (formerly known as State Board Examination System), International Baccalaureate (IB), Mississippi Mathematics Framework, STEM Initiatives
Chauncey Spears 

Advanced Placement, Credit Recovery, Dual Credit / Dual Enrollment, Gifted Programs, Social Studies
Vincent Segalini
Common Core State Standards for English/Language Arts, Mississippi ELA Framework, State Literacy Plan, Mississippi Comprehensive Literacy Instructional Model
Limeul Eubanks 

Approved Courses Catalog, Course Codes, Foreign Language, Library Media, Visual and Performing Arts
Robin Lemonis
Dyslexia, Early Childhood, Literacy, Response to Intervention (RtI), Teacher Support Teams
Kymyona Burk
 Literacy-Based Promotion Act
Tenette Smith
Literacy-Based Promotion Act
Andrea Mayfield
Educator In Residence, General Education and Special Education, School Wide Integrated Framework for Transformation (SWIFT)
Lakechia Grant 

Even Start, Mathematics and Science Partnerships (MSP), Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST), Reading Fair
Mary Wroten

Felicia Robinson
Special Projects Officer, Budgets

Textbook Staff

Michael Martin

Adoption and Procurement, Audits, Caravan, Policy Research

Lakisha Kendrick

Adoption, Audits, Textbook Inventory Management System (TIMS)

Office of Curriculum and Instruction     P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771     Phone: (601) 359-2586     Fax: (601) 359-2040

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education – Agency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination