src="/sf-images/basetemplate/MDEnewLOGOweb.jpg"

Accounting Staff

James A. Hart, Bureau Director
jhart@mdek12.org
601 359-3525

Linda Whitley                              Accounting /Auditing Bureau Director                    601 359-2187          lwhitley@mdek12.org

Anastasia Shed                          Secretary                                                                 601 359-3525           ashed@mdek12.org

Arlene Harris                              Special Projects Officer                                           601 359-3976          aharris@mdek12.org

Rita Cross                                   Special Projects Officer                                           601 359-3427           rcross@mdek12.org


Accounts Payable

Gail Gentry                                  Accounts Payable Supervisor                                  601 359-2120        ggentry@mdek12.org

Velma Turner                              Accounts Payable Accountant                                  601 359-2189       vturner@mdek12.org

Sandra Gaddis                            Independent Contract & Consultant Accountant      601 359-3921        sgaddis@mdek12.org

                                                                      
School Payments

Eric Hollis                                    School Payments Supervisor                                   601 359-2927           ehollis@mdek12.org

Johnny Swilley                           School Payments Accountant                                   601 359-3975        jswilley@mdek12.org


Payroll and Travel

Vanessa Nichols                        Payroll Supervisor                                                    601 359-3074        vnichols@mdek12.org

Angela Smith                              Insurance Coordinator                                             601 359-3763           asmith@mdek12.org

Dominique Anderson-Jones     Insurance Accountant                                             601 359-1733  andersond@mdek12.org

Kimberly Ware                           Travel Coordinator                                                    601 359-3493           kware@mdek12.org

Jade Hooper                               Travel Accountant                                                    601 359-3847         jhooper@mdek12.org

Deidre Donnell                           Contract Workers Accountant                                  601 359-2926       ddonnell@mdek12.org


Fixed Assets

Kenya Gardner                           Agency Property Officer                                          601 359-3977      kgardner@mdek12.org

Vacant                                          Property Officer (MSB/D)


Accounts Receivable

Letha Gray                                   Accounts Receivable Supervisor                            601 359-3430             lgray@mdek12.org

Shannon Gatlin                           Accounts Receivable Accountant                           601 359-3909           sgatlin@mdek12.org

Marie Briggs                               Accounts Receivable Accountant                           601 359-3665          rbriggs@mdek12.org


Financial Reporting       

Jeanne Tate                                Reporting Supervisor                                                601 359-5974              jtate@mdek12.org

Virginia Dickerson                     Reporting Accountant                                               601 359-3925  vdickerson@mdek12.org


Purchasing

Judith Thames                           Purchasing Supervisor                                              601 359-3864       jthames@mdek12.org

Vivian Taylor                              Purchasing Agent                                                      601 359-3994         taylorv@mdek12.org


Mailroom / Central Receiving

Steve Pierce                              Mailroom / Central Receiving Supervisor                   601 359-2195         spierce@mdek12.org
                                      
Michael Jones
                          Support Technician Senior                                          601 359-2195       mpjones@mdek12.org

Office of Accounting     P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771     Phone: (601) 359-3525     Fax: (601) 359-2326
 

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education
Website Accessibility StatementAgency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination